Windows 8: History in the Remaking


Jiving Jackalope

AOL of a bygone era looks suspiciously like Windos 8 now

Can anyone confirm that AOL really looked like that? I didn’t use it in 1996. I started using AOL in 1998, I think, and I don’t remember that interface.

UPDATE: I just realized that in the AOL interface it says its for “Kids Only” in the top left corner. That explains it, and also explains why I feel Windows’ seems so juvenile.

If I had to take my pick between the two, I would go with neither.

View original post

Leave a Reply

