5 Things To Remember


A Heart's Echoes

So in a previous post,  I was talking about how the means for communications are varied nowadays, but communication failure is still one of the reasons why #RelationshipsFallApart. So I compiled a few notes to remember when one wants to communicate successfully;

1) Communication is a two-way process. There’s a joke where one man says, “I haven’t spoken to my wife for years. I didn’t want to interrupt her.” This shows how communication can be a one-way street for some, with the woman doing all the talking and the man doing all the nodding on (or nodding off). So make sure that a conversation is balanced, and try to have both sides voice their opinions.

2) Answer their “WII-FM”. I don’t know if you’ve ever heard about this acronym, but it usually stands with “What’s in it for me?” When you try to speak to someone, it’s very easy…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

