7 stories to read this weekend


Gigaom

Wow … this week went by fast. I spent much of the week catching up with the last week’s email, phone calls, visits with some founders and of course preparing for Le Web in Paris, which is by far my favorite thing to do in December. And in between all of that, I read a lot of articles. Here are some of my favorites, with my comments.

  • The story of the Wheelie Suitcase: Because I need a new suitcase and because I kinda like Nassim Nicholas Taleb, I found this headline click-worthy and I wasn’t disappointed.
  • Bad to the bone, a medical horror story by Fortune‘s Mina Kimes is a shocking tale of what happens when greed and health come together.
  • The origins of Lost. Grantland’s Alan Sepinwall talks to the creators of TV show Lost and finds a pretty unique set of stories. I read…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

