Keep them working logic sucks


Karthikeyan's Blog

My boss was talking to me at Webtoday ( a day or two ago ), while we chatted about our employees he said some thing that irritated me. He instructed me to keep my friends busy by assigning some work even if there is no real work to do.

That sucks, really really sucks. Its a sadist point of view, ill treatment of employees and I don’t like it. Its like calling a taxi when you have no plans to travel, like eating food when you are not hungry, earning money for yourself when you already have enough for a lifetime.

This stupid attitude I have seen in man places. Notably in HCL where I worked as a embedded systems engineer. They gave me work that had no relevance. Next I see such attitude in Webtoday. Yup my boss led multinationals before, so he had learned such inefficient tricks. Well…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

