I don’t trust our sources


Trees did not die for this.

100 year old redwoods,hectares of cypress, enslaved in a system to serve an unwilling reader.

I don’t trust our sources.

They seem guided by those hands that steer the record of history,horses led down paths toward meaningless snack cafes that delay the journey.

Before I put the cart before the horse, i respect the fifth estate. Men and women who have given their lives to chasing down stories, shaping opinion and essentially determining what the voice of the nation is.It is a huge responsibility,what a yoke to put on!

Yearning for truth and getting hurt over the years leaves consumers scarred and wary. We’re unwilling to listen to things for what they are,and are looking out for memes in the stories to fit in the trends and patterns that we’ve been trained to expect.

We now like our food a certain way and anything different tastes bad. Worse still,we want it packaged in a certain way. It’s true value and meaning no longer matters.

I’m wary of anything I hear or read. Music, books, news, TV shows, radio. My ears are open but my soul is guarded. Because I don’t trust our sources. When shall we have true Press freedom?

And if there are more like me in this cart, you know exactly what I mean, should we jump out?

No M word was used in the writing of this post

Leave a Reply

